

Animation Title	Award	Director(s)	
Aurora Brazil 10:00m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films	Radhe Meron	
A Bite of Bone Japan 9:45m	Official Selection Animated Short Films	Honami Yano	
Rocksolid Netherlands 13:02m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films	Timo Hensen, Rick Hensen	
The March of the Missing Mexico 9:43m	Official Selection Animated Short Films	Marcos Almada Rivero	
Projections - Collective Animated Film Italy 5:49m	Official Selection Experimental Animation	Beatrice Mazzone	
Oyasumi-Lullaby of Flame Japan 6:45m	Official Selection Experimental Animation	Arisa Wakami	
Revolykus Germany 12:12m	Official Selection Experimental Animation	Victor Orozco Ramirez	
Pipes of Perception United States 3:00m	Official Selection Tad Sare Experimental Animation		
Polar Bear Bears Boredom Japan 7:00m	Official Selection Ani- Koji Yamamura mated Short Films		

Animation Title	Award	Director(s)	
<b>Promised Land</b> Italy 8:41m	Official Selection Animated Short Films	Andrea Pierri	
Quma y las Bestias / Quma & the Beasts Argentina 11:00m	Official Selection Animated Short Films	Ivan Stur, Javier I. Luna Crook	
<b>Cyan Eyed</b> Canada 8:20m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films	Ivan Stur, Javier I. Luna Crook	
Who the Fuck Are You Taiwan 10:00m	Official Selection Animated Short Films	Kai Soong Ng	
One Last Wish Israel 10:00m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films	Galia Osmo	
Black Snot & Golden Squares Germany 1:00m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films Under 4 Minutes	Irina Rubina	
Flash Spain 3:15m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films Under 4 Minutes	Bruno Simões	
Restless Islamic Republic of Iran 3:00m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films Under 4 Minutes	Mehdi Sedighi	
<b>Re-Animal</b> Spain 13:00m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films	Rubén Garcerá Soto	

Animation Title	Award	Director(s)	
<b>Loop</b> Spain 8:00m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films	Pablo Polledri	
<b>Vuela</b> Spain 15:00m	Official Selection Ani- mated Short Films	Carlos Gómez-Mira Sagrado	

### HVAF 2022 Team:

Carlos Rosas, HVAF Director Leanna Rosas, HVAF Associate Director

# Jurors:

**Brian Alfred** Hannah Brewerton James Cheetham Dengke Chen Michael Collins lian Cui Kimberly Lyle Leo Metcalf Eduardo Navas Eddie Rosas Ruben Salinas John Summerson Micah Weber Vertna West Caleb Yoder Qianhui Yu

#### Interns:

Liliana Baum<mark>an, Video Editing</mark> Megan McCain, <mark>Graphic Design</mark>

### Student Showcase Coordinators:

Liliana Bau<mark>man</mark> Isabella Del Signore Aaron Garcia Katherine Lorine Jessica Snyder Jackson Zirrith

Penn State Digital Arts and Media Design Program
Penn State School of Visual Arts
Penn State College of Arts and Architecture
Animation Club at Penn State
HUB-Robeson Center and Hub Gallery
Palmer Museum of Art
Blob Studio
FilmFreeway
Festhome

# **HVAF Contact Information:**

website: www.happyvalleyanimationfestival.org email: admins@happyvalleyanimationfestival.org

